Read what other customers say about us

garage doors


Reviewed by Rosanna R (Blind River, ON) | February 20, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Great service

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

The new black garage door


Reviewed by Paul B (Sault Ste Marie, ON) | February 09, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5

Love the look of the new black garage door we had installed. The black changes the entire look of the door and blends into all the other trim work on the house. Needed to have an adjustment done a few months later, and the service we were given was excellent. Came out the same day we called and went above what I expected them to do to adjust the closure. Very pleased.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

New garage door


Reviewed by Ray R (Sault Ste Marie, ON) | February 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Had a garage door installed on back wLl to provide access to back yard. Work was done in a very timely professional manner. Very satisfied.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Garage Door Purchase and installation


Reviewed by Bob E (Sault Ste. Marie, ON) | February 08, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5

The project was professionally handled from sales to installation to after installation service. I am very satisfied with the product and the Soo Overhead Door company and its personnel

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door

65 Greenview


Reviewed by Don H (Sault Ste Marie , ON) | February 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

My door was broken and wouldn’t open or close. Two workers came and made it safe. The two who installed the replacement door were very polite, competent and friendly.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Great work!


Reviewed by Ken T (Ssm, ON) | February 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Very pleased with the installation of our new garage door.

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door

The installation


Reviewed by Lorraine K (Sault Ste, Marie, ON) | February 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

The initial installation went well but it was the second person who came to put in the mechanism in the house that was great. He took the time to troubleshoot and find a solution I was happy with

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door, 8165 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

site installation


Reviewed by tim M (sault ste marie, ON) | February 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

quick installation .
no complaining on site .
installation as per scedule

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door

Great service


Reviewed by Nicole M (Hilton Beach, ON) | February 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

From the day we walked in the office for information to the final installation, the service and quality of workmanship has been excellent. One of the panels arrived from the factory with a very small dent; there never a moment of hesitation to have it replaced.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door, 8500 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

New overhead garage door


Reviewed by Tony F (Sault Ste Marie, ON) | February 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5

Perfect, everything from the price to the final installation.

Product Installed:

8365-267 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Unsatisfied Customer


Reviewed by cliff g (sault ste marie, ON) | September 14, 2017 | 1 stars out of 5

Unfortunately I am very unhappy with this Company in terms of the Business Transaction. I was met with excuses for a late delivery which held up other Contractors on the Project. I ran into issues with the installation and the General Manager took that opportunity to charge me whatever he liked to remedy the issues with no explanation, even after questioned. A Very Frustrating Experience! Mind you, the Installers were exceptional - excellent attitudes, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Excellent service


Reviewed by Patrick M (Laird, ON) | April 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

Excellent Service. Our garage door opener broke on Tuesday, and by Friday at noon we had a new opener installed on both sides of the garage. We live east of the Sault and often find it difficult to get service providers, but we were most impressed at the efficiency and the quality of the product and installation. Prices are well within reason. VERY PLEASED !!! Thanks so much

Customer satisfaction


Reviewed by John M (Sault Ste. Marie , ON) | March 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5

My experience with Soo Overhead doors has been great . I was in need of an accomadation
during my multi door instalation and they went way beyond anything they had to do to help me out .

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door

Quality and service


Reviewed by Larry B (Sault Ste Marie, ON) | July 24, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5

The quality and look of the door is excellent. The lack of instructions in the package required me to return to the shop to seek help. The help was readily available and very professional .

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Good Service and Equipment


Reviewed by Robert C (Sault Ste Marie, ON) | July 11, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5

Schedule was acceptable, price was fair, installers where great.

Product Installed:

Uniforce Garage Door, 8165 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Great service & product!


Reviewed by Connie S (Iron Bridge, ON) | July 11, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

Everything was done as per agreement. Will definitely use both company & product in the future.

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door

Garage door


Reviewed by Joe P (SAULT Ste Marie, ON) | July 11, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

Excellent service- very pleased with the installation and product

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Satisfied.


Reviewed by Terry W (Wawa, ON) | May 31, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

Very pleased with the service, the installers returned to correct an issue I had with the door seal later the same day.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Couldn't be Happier


Reviewed by Philip M (Sault Ste. Marie, ON) | May 30, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5

Friends recommended Soo Overhead Doors and they were bang on. Could not find a negative element in the whole experience from start to finish.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

excellent service


Reviewed by Robert F (Sault Ste Marie, ON) | February 16, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5

Thank you for making a new garage door replacement easy to deal with.

the best you can bye


Reviewed by Brad D (sault ste marie, ON) | February 27, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5

thank you very much, very happy , installer did a good job ,but run out of beer.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Garage doors


Reviewed by Mike C | October 19, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5

Very good service and product

Product Installed:

North Hatley Garage Door, 8500 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Garage doors


Reviewed by Mario B (Sault Ste. Marie , ON) | October 17, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5

Like the way l can use my iPad take a picture of my house and go through all the door selections to come up with the best door for colour and style type

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

At last - a pleasant surprise


Reviewed by al w (Sault Ste. Marie, ON) | August 07, 2013 | 1 stars out of 5

The door was made available when requested, The price was not only comparable but more economical than the doors that were priced at 3 different Building Stores - and they weren't even Ga-raga! The installer arrived when he said he would, worked efficiently and cleaned up after himself. What's not to like?

Product Installed:

Alterna Garage Door

Acadia 138 Classic


Reviewed by Frank B (Sault Ste Marie, ON) | July 18, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5

I just had it installed so I cannot speak to it's quality yet but as far as the installation I am completely satisfied. The installer arrived on time and when he was done the door and opener were working great. The area was left clean and I will be getting another door installed by them.

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door, 3255 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Very professional experience


Reviewed by Wayne B (Sault Ste Marie, ON) | July 17, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5

We are very pleased with our experience with Soo Overhead Doors...from the initial contact to final installation. Each contact person was very professional and product knowledgeable.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Thanks a lot! Great job


Reviewed by Jonathan Stewart A (Richards Landing, ON) | July 12, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5

We appreciate the quality door and good install, ensuring it was all done right!

Product Installed:

G-5000 Garage Door

Purchase and Installation of Garage door on my personal home


Reviewed by Freeman W (Sault Ste Marie , ON) | July 12, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5

Excellant customer relation - project coordinator was excellent
installation crew were tidy and worked in a safe manner at all times.

Product Installed:

Standard+ Garage Door

Satisfied customer.


Reviewed by Barbara J (SAULT STE. MARIE, ON) | July 11, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5

I am completely satisfied with my new garage door.
I wonder why I delayed getting the old one replaced ,for so long!?

Product Installed:

Acadia 138 Garage Door, 3255 LiftMaster Garage Door Opener

Copyright Garaga Inc. | Privacy Policy and Conditions of Use | Sitemap